There is just one way to delete your account on Crypto.com, and that is to send an email to the support team at email@example.com. Take into consideration that canceling your account will prevent you from regaining access to your Crypto.com App Account, Crypto.com Exchange Account, and Crypto.com Visa Card in the future.
How to Close Your Crypto.com Account:
Here are detailed steps to guide you;
Step 1: Withdraw your money from Crypto.com
If you do not withdraw or spend the remaining balances in all of your accounts, your money will be lost permanently. Bear in mind that there is a minimum withdrawal limit.
However, if your crypto balance is below the minimum withdrawal limit, you may need to contact their support team for assistance in making the withdrawals (in the event that the balance can cover the withdrawal fee). Make sure to wait until the withdrawal request has been processed before moving on to the next step.
Step 2: Email Crypto.com
Take a picture of yourself holding a sheet of paper with the following information written on it in the order it appears in the list:
- Your name (as provided in the registration process).
- Today’s date (i.e., the date you are sending the email.)
Send the photo of yourself with paper to the email address firstname.lastname@example.org using the address associated with your registered account. Be sure to label the email with the subject “Close Account.”.
Ensure that your entire arm, face, and chest are visible in the picture. Additionally, make sure that the information on your paper is visible. Your request can be denied if these details are hardly visible.
In the event that this occurs, you will need to take a new picture with the required information and send it to them through email once more.
Step 3: Email Confirmation
After you have emailed them, you should wait for a response from them. You should hear from them within 24 hours.
In the event that deactivating your account is successful, you’ll receive an email confirming this.
Before you decide to close your Crypto.com account, there are a few things you should think about first.
- If you decide to get your account back, you will need to start over as a new user because you will not be able to reactivate your account..
- You will not be eligible for any of the promotional incentives that are available to new account holders, including the signup bonus that is offered through the BG25 Referral Program.
- Some of your personal information will be stored by Crypto.com for at least five years.
- Closing your Crypto.com Visa card will incur a $50 fee to cover the processing costs. You can instead spend the card’s balance to zero and no fee will be incurred.
For more information, check out the Crypto.com FAQ.
Want to buy Dromos tokens? See how here
Want to join the leading crypto exchange? Come onboard!