I will get right to the topic without preamble. Consequently, it is reasonable to state that there is no specific manner or method to access unshared data on the MTN Network.
However, as a sponsor, there are restrictions on your data sharing package. For example, you cannot share data if you have less than 250 MB, etc. That is, MTN will stop sharing your data with your friends and coworkers after your current plan has expired.
Consequently, you cannot unshare till the current plan is depleted or below 250mb. The good news is that if you purchase another data bundle, the initial registered users cannot use the newly acquired data unless you add them again.
Since you cannot unshare MTN data, you may wish to follow the instructions below to delete the beneficiary.
How to remove a beneficiary on data sharing:
Technically, MTN neither allows its subscribers to share data nor unshare it. However, you can only transfer data on MTN by gifting.
Note that MTN data share is to gift data from your data balance, not like Glo data share where two or more people can be using a data bundle simultaneously.
But dont go away yet, because theres still more I believe you dont know yet about MTN share data.
Some people may tell you to use the MTN app, send a text message to MTN or even call the customer care line. But sincerely none of this can get you the solution.
Consider: if you didn’t do something, how would you undo it?
Therefore, it applies to MTN data non-sharing. How do you intend to unshare data if you cannot share it?
It’s impossible, correct?
Therefore, I decided to create this essay to inform you on how to disable data sharing on MTN. And I believe you now have an understanding of the matter.
If you have any queries on how to stop sharing data on MTN, please leave them in the comment section below.
I sincerely hope you enjoyed this post! Also, leave a remark to inform others of its usefulness.